RSS

Prayer for Discouragement

03 Sep

Lord, I know Your thoughts toward me are of peace, to give me a future and a hope (Jeremiah 29:11). I know that You have saved me and called me with a holy calling, not according to my works, but according to Your own purpose and grace (2 Timothy 1:9). Thank You, Holy Spirit, that You are always with me and will guide me on the path so that I won’t lose my way. Give me great faith so that I am planted strong in You and not tossed about by the winds of fear, anxiety, or discouragement. I reach for Your hand today so I can walk with You into the future You have for me

Those who are planted in the house of the Lord shall flourish in the courts of our God. They shall still bear fruit in old age: they shall be fresh and flourishing, to declare that the LORD is upright. Psalms 92:13-15

 
Comments Off

Posted by on September 3, 2011 in Anxiety, Discouragement, Fear

 

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

